A Day Off…?

Standard


I’m the mother of a very active son. Therefore, I haven’t had a day off in over ten years. 

There’s always laundry, cleaning, errands to run, sports, school commitments, or something else planned to take my mind off of doing what I want to do. 

But not today. Today is my day. I’m planning to do NOTHING. 

I’m about to shower (before noon!) and then I’m planning to make myself some tea and sit on the deck reading in the sunshine. 

This is the plan. 

But the real question remains…will I be interrupted with something more important than what I have planned. 

Because this always seems to happen. I plan a day off and then – BANG! – something pressing pops up and my day is shot to hell. 

We shall see… 

Talk To Me...

