Managing My Minimalism

Standard


So I’ve decided to take part in Project 333. 

This means that I am going to live 3 months with a mere 33 articles of clothing. It includes winter outerwear, boots/shoes, accessories, and clothing. PJs, underwear, and jewellery that I wear all the time are not included. This should be…interesting. 

The irony is not lost on me that I’ve decided to do this challenge now that I have a massive walk-in closet in the new house. 

The reason I’ve decided to try this is for a couple of reasons. First, when I moved into my new house, I realized how much stuff I had accumulated when I started to pack. I swore I would never become a pack-rat or hoarder, but it seemed that I had, indeed, become exactly that. So I had a yard sale to get rid of it. What I didn’t sell, I donated to local charities and women’s shelters. And I swore I wouldn’t buy so much useless shit again. 

Secondly, I want peace of mind. It’s my way of attacking my anxiety. With all the clothes I’ve gathered over the years, I have too many choices. I get confused sometimes as I try to pair pants, shirts, skirts, dresses, shoes, boots, accessories, etc. At the end of the day, I always fall back on my jeans and shirt or leggings and hoodie. If I had less choices and stick to the basics to begin with, anxiety wouldn’t have anywhere to reside – and no one needs anxiety living in their closet! 

For more info on Project 333, I read about it here

Wish me luck!! 

Talk To Me...

