HAPPY NEW YEAR! (Emphasis on the happy)

Standard

https://unsplash.com/photos/Ef1H5YTTmZ8
Good god, I’m glad 2016 is gone! 

2016 was one of the worst years of my life. Don’t get me wrong, good things happened, but the negative highly out-weighed the positive. Which is why I’m more than excited to say AU REVOIR to the year from hell. 

My hopes for 2017 are substantive. But I think I’ll be able to manage as long as I stay strong and persistent. And anyone who knows me understands my level of ambition to get things done. 

I hope to finally finish renovating this ruined house. And it should be done by Feb-Mar. Yay! Well, for now anyway, until the next big thing happens and it’s time to renovate again. 

I hope to continue to practice yoga and meditation almost every day in hopes of kicking my anxietys ass. Because anxiety sucks and no one should have to live like this. 

I hope to get back to being healthy again and making everyday changes to live better. Eating, exercising, and focusing on me will be a priority. If I have to, I’ll schedule it in my calendar. 

I’m no longer going to feel obligated to put effort into other people when I get no effort from them. I’m a giver but it drains me. I’m done giving to people who don’t give anything back. My time is precious and I won’t waste another minute doing things I don’t want to do in hopes of impressing people who I really don’t care to impress.

I really hope 2017 isn’t as much of a disappointment as 2016 was. I had high hopes for 2016 but life got in the way and made me bitter. 

Here’s hoping 2017 can reinstate my HAPPY! 

2 thoughts on “HAPPY NEW YEAR! (Emphasis on the happy)

  1. Happy New Year to you. Here is to better living in 2017 for both of us. I know how debilitating anxiety can be. I hope you find the inner peace you need. Me, I just need to get through my weight lose surgery

Talk To Me...

