Cat Nap

Standard

Holy shit, I am tired. 

So we adopted a new kitty yesterday and if you’ve ever adopted a new pet, the first night is always exhausting. I kept Clove, our new family addition, in my bedroom with me last night so he could get used to being in a new place. And as any kitten would do, he was awake every couple hours wanting to play. 

I was prepared for that. 

What I wasn’t prepared for was my shitty neighbours hammering away in their garage late at night and again early in the morning. I hate shitty neighbours. 

So I’m completely exhausted today because the only sleep I got last night was a couple hours in the middle of the night and a short nap early this morning before all the hammering started. 

But this cat is doing relatively well so far. I’m pleasantly surprised. I’ve cat-proofed the house so he can’t get into too much trouble without us. And when we call him, he usually comes running to us. He’s playful, affectionate, and he already seems indebted to us for saving him from his little metal box at the SPCA. I think he’s pretty happy. 

And cute. He’s oh so cute!! 

Time for a cat nap. 

2 thoughts on “Cat Nap

Talk To Me...

