Managing The Bench – No Game Day Updates

Standard

Hopefully, now that my life is slowly getting back to “normal” this will be the last game that I miss.

I haven’t watched a full hockey game in a while, but I’m hoping to get back at it very soon.

If you don’t know much about me, I work in the WHL and sometimes the schedules overlap with the NHL. I no longer work as a writer of NHL games, but I like to cover them anyway for my own benefit.

I also have a son who plays hockey. And his schedule is nuts this season now that he’s in Atom hockey. Minimum 3 games/practices a week. And that doesn’t include the dryland training that the coach has ordered this year. I hope I don’t forget to write those dates down.

I wish you could see my calendar – it’s a mess. In November alone I think there are two days with nothing scheduled. I wish I was exaggerating. I’m not.

I work tonight, my son has his first game of the season tomorrow, his birthday is this weekend, I have to go get my dad from the hospital this weekend as well, and then there’s Halloween. I should be able to cover the game on Oct 30th if everything goes according to plan. But nothing ever does, so please don’t count on it.

Keep your fingers crossed and I’ll return soon!

Talk To Me...

