CHAPTER 1 – My World, Episode 1, Radio Waves

Standard

Hey everyone! 

I have some news – I’m on the move. For the first time in many years, I’m packing up and leaving California. That’s right, I’m leaving L.A. and moving home to be with my family. 

So, while I take some time packing up, driving home, and getting settled in my hometown, I’ll be taking a short break from my radio show. But don’t worry, I’ll be back in a couple weeks. The radio station has renewed my contract and they’ve set me up in my small town with the use of the local radio station equipment. I just need to get there and get settled before I can start recording my new shows. Until then, the network will be playing some of your favourite past shows until I get back on the air. 

I know, you’re probably wondering why I decided to leave the glitz and glamour of Hollywood to move to some remote town in Canada, but I have to admit that I miss my family. It’s time for me to go home for a while. For years, I have missed holidays, birthdays, and almost all my other family gatherings because I’ve been here in California working. It’s time for me move home for a while. My nephew is already 8 years old – where has the time gone?? I’ve missed all his birthdays and celebrations. I hear he’s quite a sports-oriented kid and I don’t want to miss any more of his games.

For those who know me well, after all I’ve gone through in the past while, I’m sure you’ll understand why I need a change of scenery. I’ve been around the block in this glittery town, but, as I get older, and as my plight seems to be escalating, I just want to get the hell outta here for a while – if not permanently. I’ve had it with Hollywood and all the bullshit that comes with it. 

L.A. can have its plastic surgery, exclusive invitations, and its celebrities – I’m done with it. A career is over just as quickly as its made, and my time is over. I’ve had my run and it was fun while it lasted. I’m done with the hair appointments, the over-priced dresses, the private parties, and the constant need to fit in. Everyone has made it perfectly clear that I don’t belong here anymore. 

Do I sound like I have a chip on my shoulder, that I’m holding a grudge? Well, that’s because I do and I am. I didn’t deserve the anger and hatred I’ve endured. Everything that happened to me was not because I made bad choices – they weren’t my choices to make. But I happened to be involved and I survived to tell the tale. It’s just that no one wants to hear my tale – they prefer to make up their own bullshit stories to fill the void. L.A. can have it’s fucking stories. 

Hollywood has chewed me up and spit me out. Fine, I’m fucking leaving. 
The only way I can find to get up every morning is to convince myself that these people weren’t my true friends. Most of them turned their backs on me when things started to get tough and I was left standing alone. Fake, fake, fake! I’m so tired of all the fake people around me. Fuck them. Fuck their parties, their drugs, their back-stabbing words, their attitudes, and their entitled, arrogant demeanors. Fuck ’em all. 

Which is why I’m moving home. My hometown may not have the glamour that Hollywood has, it may be 15 years behind the times, and it might not be the most captivating place on earth, but it’s real and it’s my home. It’s charming in its naivity, and it’s appealing in its simplicity. Life moves at a slower pace at home and it’s where I need to be right now. 

Before I take a short break, I need to give a big shoutout to my girl, Jamie, who stood by me and supported me through everything. Love ya, girl! 

Another shoutout to my network. If it wasn’t for this network, giving me a chance at a new career path, and setting me up in my hometown so I can continue my work, I honestly don’t know what I’d be doing right now. Mike, Travis, James, thank you so much for allowing me to do what I’ve come to love doing. You guys rock! 

And another big thank you to all my listeners for encouraging me and being there with me every week during my show. You are the reason I’m still doing this and I’ll never stop as long as you enjoy this ride with me. I love you guys! 

I’ll be sure to update again on my next show as soon as I’m settled. Until then…

This is Sienna Jones, welcome to My World!

Talk To Me...

