Heavenly Vacation

Standard

When I think of a vacation, I dream of expensive resorts and first-class service. But sometimes it’s nice to get back to basics. And that’s what we did this time. 

We spent the week at a family cabin in northern Saskatchewan. And it was truly a piece of heaven. 


A couple of clouds didn’t keep us away from the swimming hole. Even with a bit of spitting rain, we stuck around and enjoyed a relaxing afternoon on the beach. 


The spectacular view from the park was well worth spending time on the playground with my son. 


Every morning, while sipping on coffee, I started the day with a little bit of reading. Because it’s what I do. I’m a reader. 


Daily bike rides were common. Sometimes two or three times everyday. 


And on the rare occasion when my son could entertain himself, I’d spend some quiet time on the back deck reading in the sunshine. 


And then there was the gorgeous drive home through the prairies. Everything was glowing! I’ll never get tired of looking out over this beautiful land. 

It was great to spend time with family and it was a week full of swimming, biking, jogging, boating, reading, bonfires, and golf. With a lake in the front yard and a golf course in the back, we were never bored! 

This is my idea of heaven. 

Talk To Me...

