Peace And Love

Standard

The sun was hot and unrelenting, the wind was harsh and angry, and the day was starting to get to me in a bad way. I wasn’t in the best mood because little things had been going wrong all day long and they were eating at my subconscious. I couldn’t wait for the day to be over.

As a last chance to make myself feel better, I decided that son and I would go for a walk to the grocery store to get dinner for tonight. Another bad mistake on my part because we fought wind and heat all the way there and back.

In the last couple blocks of our journey, I was staring down at my feet in hopes of hiding the annoyance on my face. And suddenly my entire day changed.

While taking a walk with my son that day, we came across markings in the sidewalk that were similar to the picture above. I wish I would have had my phone with me (I forgot it at home) to take a picture of the peace and love symbol that was etched in the sidewalk.

To whomever created that little piece of happiness, I want to thank you. Thank you for making the world a better place by spreading your positivity. It makes me happy knowing there are people like you in the world. And thank you for giving me perspective on a day that started out in a bad way.

 

Talk To Me...

