Priorities

Standard

The one thing I’ve learned through all my travels is to always make yourself a priority because no one else will.

We are all selfish beings and we usually do things if it benefits us in some way – even if that means stepping on other’s toes. It’s tough to learn to put others first, but I’ve always tried to do what’s best for others before myself.

But it quickly turned into self-neglect and I suffered awful consequences. I’ve been very unhealthy for about a year now. But it’s time for a change. 

Recently, I decided to take care of myself before anyone else. Yes, I’ve lost selfish people in my life who expected more of me because I’ve always put others needs before my own. I don’t consider this a loss. I consider it a gain. 

Mentally, emotionally, and physically, I’m getting back to being the real, true me and I make no apologies for who I am and what I do. Because it’s important to take care of myself. 

The people who are worth having in my life are still beside me, encouraging me through it all with a smile on their face. 

Through the stresses of everyday life, one thing remains constant – living my life wrapped in the arms of love and happiness. And I’m slowly finding my way. 

Talk To Me...

