The Road To Change

Standard

  
I’m starting to believe there’s no such thing as normalcy. We are constantly evolving and changing. But when those changes lead to sadness, emptiness, and unworthiness, it’s time for a change. 

For months, my typically reliable routine had been abolished and replaced with something I don’t recognize. Instead of working out, I work. Instead of relaxing, I work. Instead of spending quality time with family and friends, I work. I barely recognize myself anymore. 

I have been a workaholic for years, but this is the first time that I’ve questioned if it’s all worth it. I seem to miss out on important things going on in life and then I get angry at myself. I can’t seem to take joy in anything because I’m always mad at myself for missing out on the last important moment. It’s just one regret after another. 

Disappointment. My life has become one disappointment after another recently. And it’s weighing on my conscience. It’s time for me to take control of my life again and be happy with who I am and what I do. 

Starting today, my routine is reinstated. With every effort inside of me, I’m going to get back to being happy. 

A positive mind leads to a positive life. This is the first step in my transformation. Perspective is so important in every moment. It helps us to appreciate what we have instead of dwelling on what we don’t have. I need that back in my life. 

A healthy mind leads to a healthy body. The next step is to keep up with my workouts. Sporadic workouts don’t count because they’re work. But when they’re part of my routine, they become part of who I am. And I’m always happier when I feel good about myself. 

Time. The eternal fight to find “free time” is a battle I will never win. Instead of focusing on what I should be doing, I’m going to take pride in what I am doing. Which leads back to having a positive mind. And that’s always a good thing. 

Questions. These are essential to becoming a better person. Daily affirmations and questioning ones self on a neutral level can help to make someone become the best version of themselves. I intend to wonder about everything. 

I’m an introvert and naturally self-deprecating. Things always seem to build up inside of me until something like this happens – I’m desperate for change. And I’ve hit that point again when I barely recognize the girl staring back at me in the mirror. 

It’s time for a change. I need to find the lost girl that I once was. 

It begins now… 

Talk To Me...

