SMC – Day 40

Standard

I cheated on my eating a bit over the weekend. I took a mini vacation and ate at restaurants for a few days. But I ordered the healthiest thing on the menu every time. It’s not easy to make healthy eating choices while travelling, but I did the best that I could. 

As for my workouts, they got kicked up a notch as I logged lots of miles in awful shoes each day. My feet paid the price, but my less-jiggly thighs and trimmer tummy tell another story. 

I’m getting back to being healthy!

My clothes are fitting differently now so I splurged by purchasing some new clothes for my reward trip abroad in a few months time. 

I feel better, I look better, but there’s still a lot of work to do. I’m getting there, slowly. I wish I could do more in a shorter period of time, but I’m a realist and I know these things take time. 

Slow and steady wins the race. And I’m determined to WIN THIS! 

Talk To Me...

