SMC – Day 18

Standard

I’m a bit antsy right now. I’m still eating better but my body is begging for a good workout. But I can’t. Walking too much is hard on the injury and yesterday was proof. 

I had some errands to run and I left my son with friends for the afternoon. It was much easier to get things done on my own, without the boy trailing behind me. And that’s when I realized that my toe was bleeding through the band-aid I had put on earlier. 

I went home, cleaned myself up, and conceded that my workouts will not happen for a while. All this time, I’ve been hoping I’d be able to get back to working out soon, but it’s clear to me now that it won’t happen. I just have to let go of the idea for a few more days. 

Until then, I’ll have to watch what I eat and do my best to stay as active as possible without over-doing it. It won’t be easy, but it has to be done. 

There’s only one word to describe how I’m feeling – disappointed. 

Talk To Me...

