SMC – Day 15

Standard

I’m clumsy. And it was (literally) painfully clear yesterday when I tripped, while in bare feet, on a cement step and ripped my big toe open. Besides the gushing of blood and the throbbing pain, I was told, by someone who had done the exact same thing, that I would need a week to heal. 

A week?! 

A week with no jogging or yoga?? Now I’m kind of panicking. I set a goal for myself two weeks ago and, without the ability to workout, I’m not so sure I can reach that goal. 

So I’m determined to get back at it before then. Ripped up toe or not, I need to work out. In spite of the pain and healing, I’m hoping to go for a walk tonight, but I’m not sure if it will go well. 

All I know is that I can’t just sit around and do nothing for a week! 

Wish me luck, and I’ll update again soon. 

Talk To Me...

