SMC – Day 14

Standard

Eating has always been a challenge for me. I don’t eat a lot of meat and I have a lactose sensitivity that won’t allow me to eat much dairy. As well, when I was younger, I developed an allergy to certain fruits. 

It’s been tough, to say the least, to make healthy, nutritious meals for myself. There was a time when I ate only salads because I was frustrated with trying to make things without fruits and/or dairy. For a long time I depended on carbs to get me through each day. But that’s not possible anymore. 

Luckily, I can eat fruits in moderation now and I have learned to eat small bits of dairy without getting sick. So my options have opened up a little. But it’s still hard at times and I struggle to pick through restaurant meals without looking like I’m a picky eater. 

Talk To Me...

