SMC – Week 1 Wrap Up

Standard

I can already feel my body changing. And they’re good changes. 

Within the first day, I had more energy and felt motivated to keep going. That motivation filtered into a weekend away, when it would have been easy to cheat on my eating or exercise. 

I was sore from working out for the first few days, and there are still remnants of sore muscles today. But I know that it’s a good pain, a soreness that tells me my body is getting back to what it used to be. These are healthy changes. 

Water has been my best friend this week and my body is appreciative. But I still haven’t been able to give up my coffee during the day. I’ll keep working on it. 

This coming weekend is another opportunity to cheat, but I have made up my mind to do the best I can with what I’m given. I will make good choices and I will take my water bottle everywhere I go. To me, these are steps in the right direction. 

I’m very proud of myself for the positive changes I’ve made this week. Here’s hoping I can keep it up for another week! 

Talk To Me...

