SMC – A Weekend Away

Standard

The first two days of my challenge went really well. I ate healthy and exercised at least twice each day. 

But then I had to travel during the weekend…

What could have been three days of brushing off my healthy eating and exercise turned into motivation to do better for myself. I drank at least two liters of water each day, I ate salads, protein, and fresh fruit, and I went jogging all three days in the crazy heat. 

And it felt great!

Today, I did my best to stick to my meal plans as well as drink more water. I’m still hurting each night from my workouts, but this is the good hurt, when you know it’s making you healthy again.

I’m not sure what tomorrow will bring, but I’m definitely looking forward to another day.

Talk To Me...

