Frugality Is Key

Standard

I have seen a ton of websites that comment on beauty products, clothing, etc…but two things usually inspire the write-ups. One, the author/company/website is paid to comment on the products or the products are usually designer and cost a lot of money. I love these websites and I visit them often to see what new products are on the market. But, a lot of times, I can’t afford to pay $2000.00 for a dress to wear to my significant others employees wedding, never to wear the dress again. And I can’t splurge on $300 face cream to fight the signs of aging. It’s just not possible for me to invest in some of the higher-priced items that I wish I could. 

So I’ve come up with a solution to my frugality problem – I’m going to review some of my own favorite products that I have not been paid to endorse nor have I spent a good chunk of my savings on. I will review some of the everyday products I use because they have proved themselves to be reliable and more cost-effective than a $300 face cream or a $2000 dress. 

I’m not saying that $300 face creams don’t work or that $2000 dresses aren’t worth the investment. If I could, I’d love to be able to walk into any retail store and buy whatever I’d like no matter what the cost. But, I’m a mother who doesn’t have the time or finances to spend exorbenent amounts of money on myself. Instead, I have to watch where my money goes and try to get the most bang for my buck. 

In the next little while, I’m going to give my thumbs-ups on things that I use on a regular basis because I love them so much that I think they should be shared with the world. Just as the higher end of beauty and clothing is being represented on other websites, so too should the more frugal products. And I will do my best to represent some of the daily products I like. 

Talk To Me...

